Upcoming WIM Events 


April 07 Opening of the permanent orienteering course at The Nothe, Weymouth Flyer

April 08 (Mon) Club evening & Informal,(Summer League) Blandford Forum Flyer

May 10 (Fri) Dorset Schools Orienteering Champs, Avon Heath CP (Details shortly)

May 13 (Mon) WIM/WSX Informal St Ives & Ashley Heath, Ringwood Flyer

June 03 (Mon) Club evening and Informal (Summer League), Wareham
June 22 (Sat)  SEOUL Urban League, Ringwood

July  06 (Sat) Activate/Informal event Potterne Park, Verwood
July 14 Furrow Hoppers relay, Greyfriars, Ringwood.

Aug 03 (Sat) Activate/Informal event , Moors Valley CP, Ringwood
Aug 13 (Tues) Activate/Informal event, ByTheWay, Wimborne
Aug 17 (Sat) WIM picnic event, Hyde & Gorley Commons

Sept 07 (Sat) Activate/Informal event, Willow Walk, Wimborne
Sept 09 (Mon) Club evening (Summer League) tbc

Nov 04 (Mon) Club evening & Night League tbc
Nov 10 WIM Regional (SWOA League) venue tbc

Dec 26 Boxing Day Canter


This page contains details of proposed Wimborne Orienteers events. Events marked as 'tbc' or 'provisional' are planned but may not have final permissions nor yet be registered with BOF - check nearer the date. For a more complete list of events throughout the United Kingdom please follow this link to the BOF fixtures list .

Coaching - Beginners Coaching sessions at Moors Valley Country Park are held on the second Saturday of the month (except August) starting at 1.30. Contact Visitor Centre for more details. Also, the excellent Permanent Course ( maps from the Visitor Centre).

Club Evenings  WIM & WSX  jointly hold a series of club activity evenings, usually on the first or second Monday of the month. Details on website homepage.

 

There are also a number of Permanent Courses available